Are Your a Pro Or a Wimp? 💪

Hey friend,

Christine and I have spent the last three weeks in Denmark, having a much needed mini vacation. And since Denmark is wellknown for its many beautiful biking trails, I decided to bring my new mountain bike.

However, it wouldn’t be a typical Kalle-kinda-vacation unless I had thrown in a little bit of work here and there 🙈 So I made the decision to bring my camera on my rides through the beautiful deciduous forests, to capture some cool video clips. Now, I’ve only really sat on a mountain bike about 3 times in my life prior to this, so before going on my bike ride I did some research on Youtube to find some inspiration on how to find good angles. I really felt like this could turn into some really cool footage! I asked Christine to come along to help me film, gave her some instructions on how I wanted her to capture me, and then we got going. I felt SO cool and cocky, riding my new mountain bike. Just as cool as all the video clips I had just seen on Youtube.

When we finally got home again, I was like a little kid on Christmas. All excited to watch all the footage of me being an absolute champ on my new bike. And then we pressed play…. What I witnessed on the screen was ZERO percent coolness, but rather this cringy man riding his bike in a very slow, awkward and shaky manner. All I saw was a total wimp! I kid you not when saying that my self-image was totally destroyed…! 😅 Turns out I wasn’t as cool as the PRO bikers, after riding a mountain bike 3 times in my life.

Now, why am I telling you this? Because this is exactly the same thing as when somebody says to me “WOW, what an amazing video you did! Which camera did you use?”. The truth is, it is not the camera. What you’re seeing is 14 years of experience behind a camera. What you see are many years of trial and error, research, experiments and gathered knowledge.

Success rarely comes easily. Nor does it come quick, for the most part. Success takes time, effort, work and a lot of commitment.

So… This summer I will spend LOTS of hours on my mountainbike. Because when September comes and we’re visiting Denmark again, I’m going to freaking SLAY when hitting the bike trails! And that’s that!

My Top Three

Miles Fisher, a.k.a. DeepTomCruise has amassed a following on TikTok of 5.2 million people using AI to deepfake as the actor Tom Cruise. Along the way he's built the company Metaphysics that's ushering in the future of storytelling and another company, Bixby coffee, responsible for Emma Chamberlain's coffee company.

This is a super interesting interview! Have a listen 🙂 

📺TV Series: A Small Light

This one is a new favorite series of Christine and I. It follows the remarkable story of Miep Gies, a Dutch woman who risked her life to shelter Anne Frank's family from the Nazis for more than two years during World War II.

🗨️ Quote: by Alan Cohen

“To be content means that you realize you contain what you seek.”

What is YOUR big dream?

Are you carrying a dream withing you? A goal you’re longing to reach, a new path in life to discover or perhaps a new passion you’d like to explore? Perhaps you even want to become a mountain bike PRO, like me? 😉 

No matter what your dream is or what your soul is whispering to you, I'd love to help you on your way! I know firsthand how overwhelming it can be to start a journey like this on your own. Therefor I decided to create a whole eBook to guide you, and others like yourself, looking for their True North.

Find Your True North – Your roadmap to creating a life you don't need vacation from is an eBook packed with powerful prompts, challenges and tools that I’ve used myself, when creating my dream life. Now, I want to share them with you, along with inviting you in to an exclusive community where you’ll find kindred spirits and lots of support.

So, my friend, are you ready to jump start YOUR journey and find your True North?

Until next time,

Hugs Kalle